[Valid RSS]
November 26, 2022, 7:51 pm
GIZ Bangladesh’s training held on SDG localisation in Khulna ছোটদের সহজ প্রোগ্রামিং শিক্ষায় প্রকাশিত হল বাংলা স্ক্র্যাচ বই Ditching Russian gas no way to reach climate goals : Putin চট্টগ্রামে নিরাপদ খাদ্য বিষয়ে প্রচারনা কর্মসূচি সমাপ্ত Samsung brings month-long smartphone campaign On September 6–7, Vladimir Putin will make working trip to Vladivostok Two Russian embassy workers killed in ‘suicide bombing’ Shocked & devastated by the horrific attacks : Justin Trudeau  SSC, equivalent exams begin Sept 15: Dipu Moni Ten killed in Canadian stabbing spree Russia wants UN to pressure US : media Daraz Bangladesh Anniversary Campaign – Now LIVE! realme offers upto BDT 3400 off on occasion of Daraz’s 8th anniversary General Pharmaceuticals employees will receive insurance from MetLife চট্টগ্রামের কলেজিয়েট স্কুলে নিরাপদ খাদ্য বিষয়ে প্রচারনা কর্মসূচি শুরু Bangladesh a secular country, immediate action is taken whenever minorities are attacked: PM  Two more mortar shells from Myanmar land in Bangladesh OPPO launches killer device A57 in 15-20K price range ShareTrip and Grameenphone join hands to offer exciting travel privileges ড্যাপ ২০২২-২০৩৫ এর পরিপূর্ণ বাস্তবায়নের দাবী বিআইপির

Chronology of national budget of Bangladesh

Bangladesh Beyond
  • Updated on Thursday, June 9, 2022
  • 188 Impressed

Chronology of national budget of Bangladesh


DHAKA, June 8, 2021 (BSS) –


Finance Minister AHM Mustafa Kamal is set to place the national budget for fiscal year (2022-2023) at the Jatiya Sangsad tomorrow (Thursday).

This will be the country’s 51th budget and the 23rd of the Awami League government in five terms.

Tajuddin Ahmed presented the first budget as the finance minister of the post-independence Bangabandhu government in 1972.

This budget for FY23 will be the 4th consecutive budget of incumbent Finance Minister AHM Mustafa Kamal.

The chronology of national budget is given below along with budget size with amounts in crore:

Fiscal- Who placed-Total Size- ADP

1972-73-Tajuddin Ahmed -Tk 786cr -Tk 501cr

1973-74 -Tajuddin Ahmed -Tk 995cr -Tk 525cr

1974-75 -Tajuddin Ahmed -Tk 1,084cr -Tk 525cr

1975-76 -Dr Azizur Rahman Mollik -Tk 1,549cr -Tk 950cr

1976-77 -Maj Gen Ziaur Rahman -Tk 1,989cr -Tk 1,222cr

1977-78 -Lt Gen Ziaur Rahman -Tk 2,184cr -Tk 1,278cr

1978-79 -President Ziaur Rahman -Tk 2,499cr -Tk 1,446cr

1979-80 -Dr M N Huda -Tk 3,317cr -Tk 2,123cr

1980-81 -M Saifur Rahman -Tk 4,108cr -Tk 2,700cr

1981-82 -M Saifur Rahman -Tk 4,677cr -Tk 3,015cr

1982-83 -A M A Muhith -Tk 4,738cr -Tk 2,700cr

1983-84 -A M A Muhith -Tk 5,896cr -Tk 3,483cr

1984-85 -M Sayeduzzaman -Tk 6,699cr -Tk 3,896cr

1985-86 -M Sayeduzzaman -Tk 7,138cr -Tk 3,825cr

1986-87 -M Sayeduzzaman -Tk 8,504cr -Tk 4,764cr

1987-88 -M Sayeduzzaman -Tk 8,527cr -Tk 5,046cr

1988-89 -Maj Gen Munim -Tk 10,565cr -Tk 5,315cr

1989-90 -Dr Wahidul Haq -Tk 12,703cr -Tk 5,803cr

1990-91 -Maj Gen Munim -Tk 12,960cr -Tk 5,668cr

1991-92 -M Saifur Rahman -Tk 15,584cr -Tk 7,500cr

1992-93 -M Saifur Rahman -Tk 17,607cr -Tk 9,057cr

1993-94 -M Saifur Rahman -Tk 19,050cr -Tk 9,750cr

1994-95 -M Saifur Rahman -Tk 20,948cr -Tk 11,000cr

1995-96 -M Saifur Rahman -Tk 23,170cr -Tk 12,100cr

1996-97 -SAMS Kibria -Tk 24,603cr -Tk 12,500cr

1997-98 -SAMS Kibria -Tk 27,786cr -Tk 12,800cr

1998-99 -SAMS Kibria -Tk 29,537cr -Tk 13,600cr

1999-00 -SAMS Kibria -Tk 34,252cr -Tk 12,477cr

2000-01 -SAMS Kibria -Tk 38,524cr -Tk 17,500cr

2001-02 -SAMS Kibria -Tk 42,306cr -Tk 19,000cr

2002-03 -M Saifur Rahman -Tk 44,854cr -Tk 19,200cr

2003-04 -M Saifur Rahman -Tk 51,980cr -Tk 20,300cr

2004-05 -M Saifur Rahman -Tk 57,248cr -Tk 22,000cr

2005-06 -M Saifur Rahman -Tk 61,058cr -Tk 23,626cr

2006-07 -M Saifur Rahman -Tk 69,740cr -Tk 26,000cr

2007-08 -Mirza Azizul Islam -Tk 99,962cr -Tk 25,600cr

2008-09 -Mirza Azizul Islam -Tk 99,962cr -Tk 25,400cr

2009-10 -AMA Muhith -Tk 113,815cr -Tk 28,500cr

2010-11 -AMA Muhith -Tk 132,170cr -Tk 35,130cr

2011-12 -AMA Muhith -Tk 161,214cr -Tk 41,080cr

2012-13 -AMA Muhith -Tk 191,738cr -Tk 52,366cr

2013-14 -AMA Muhith -Tk 222,491cr -Tk 60,000cr

2014-15 -AMA Muhith -Tk 250,560cr -Tk 75,000cr

2015-16 -AMA Muhith -Tk 295,100cr -Tk 93,894cr

2016-17 -AMA Muhith -Tk 340,605cr -Tk 1,10,700cr

2017-18 -AMA Muhith -Tk 4,00,266cr -Tk 1,48,381cr

2018-19 -AMA Muhith -TK 4,64,573cr -Tk 1,73,000cr

2019-20 — AHM Mustafa Kamal –Tk 5,23,190cr — Tk 2,02,721cr

2020-21 –AHM Mustafa Kamal — Tk 5,68,000cr — Tk 2,05,145cr

2021-22 – AHM Mustafa Kamal — Tk 6,03,681cr – Tk 2,25,324cr

AMA Muhith and Saifur Rahman presented the highest 12 budgets each at different terms of their respective governments.

Muhith, however, is the first finance minister who placed the budget for 10 consecutive fiscals since 2009 until he went on retirement after the end of last parliament.


Read us@googlenews


More News
© Copyright: 2020-2022

Bangladesh Beyond is an online version of Fortnightly Apon Bichitra 

(Reg no: DA 1825)

Developed By Bangladesh Beyond